The Report V.II

The Report, a multi-media project started earlier this year by our homie McGregor over at Chocolate Bobka, is hands down one of the coolest things to come out of the blogosphere. It starts with a book. Yes, a physical book, filled with essays and interviews and images. Then there is the mixtape, filled with new music from killer artists. Finally, there is a DVD chock full of goodies, like the above video for Dolphins into the Future that he got Christian "Megazord" Oldham to do. Now, here's the thing: McGregor needs to raise $1100 in the next 5 days. This is far from impossible, but if you want to make this happen as badly as I do then help me spread the word about it. Tell all your friends. Here is what McGregor had to say about the next volume of the Report, and catch a more comprehensive list of contributors after the jump. Just make sure at some point you head to the kickstarter page and contribute however you can.
The Report V.II is a multi-media bundle that examines our tendencies and infatuations, from typeface to virtual lives to false manipulations to agrammatical essays to screw remixes to hyperlinks...it’s all here.

book + tape/cd + dvd = The Report V.II

You’ll find a lot of the usual players currently dabbling in all sorts of warped digital realms– Dan Lopatin (Oneohtrix Point Never, Games), Emilie Friedlander (Visitation Rites, Altered Zones, La Big Vic), Christian “Megazord” Oldham, Iasos, Laurel Halo, etc, etc. Unfortunately Brandon McCarthy, better known as @LILBTHEBASEDGOD, was too busy on Twitter to contribute.

Contributing Writers:
Daniel Lopatin, Cameron Stallones, Jesse Jarnow, Daniel Bachman, Nate Grace, Emilie Friedlander, Curtis Knapp, Michael McGregor

Contributing Artists:
Camilla Padgitt-Coles, Brenna Murphy, Christelle Gualdi, Christian “Megazord” Oldham, Daniel White, E*Rock, Hydrothermal Emerald, Jon Rafman, Julien Laugier, Massimiliano Bomba/Rawraw, Michelle Ceja, Productlaneevol, Push the Button, Stephanie Davidson, Yannick Val Gesto

Mixtape Tracklist:
Side A
La Big Vic - Bobka Jam
Laurel Halo - Supersymmetry
Airbird - Surfer Girl
Dent Sweat - I Don't Mind
Ducktails - Dorm Room
Buffalo Moon - Low Tide Moon
Velvet Davenport - Never Ending Days
Chuck Persons - Lightning Strikes

Side B
Young Prisms - Untitled
Big Troubles - Cobalt (demo)
The Twerps - Self Assured
Speculator - Dreams
Alex Bleeker - Time Cloud
Zonotope™ - On My Planet
Sacred Harp - Feast Of The Green Corn
Dolphins into the Future- Ke Ala Ke Kua

Contributing Video Artists:
Amy Ruhl (excerpts from How Mata Hari Lost Her Head & Found Her Body, scored by Julian Lynch, Samantha Cromwell (live video of Speculator), Laurel Halo (video feedback piece), Ray Concepcion (live video of Julian Lynch), Christian “Megazord” Oldham (video for Dolphins into the Future), Maia Stern (live video of La Big Vic), Ryan Hover (video remix of Candy Claws song)

No comments:

Post a Comment